The New York Law School Moot Court Association thanks NYLS Alumnus Brian Schrader ’98 and BIA for their generous support of the 2014-2015 competition season.

Wagner Competition

FAQ’sThe 39th Annual Robert F. Wagner National Labor & Employment Law Moot Court Competition

2015 Competition Information

Tentative Wagner Schedule (updated 2/16/15)
Competitor Schedule (updated 3/16/15)
Fact Pattern

Competition Rules (updated 2/9/15)
FAQs (updated 2/16/15)

The Final Round on Sunday, March 22 will be available for viewing here beginning at 2:00 p.m. (EDT)

 Briefs available below (updated 3/16/15)

Petitioner Briefs

Team 1
Team 3
Team 5
Team 7 
Team 9 
Team 11 
Team 13
Team 15
Team 17
Team 19 
Team 21
Team 23
Team 25 
Team 27 
Team 29
Team 31 
Team 33
Team 35
Team 37
Team 41

Respondent Briefs

Team 2
Team 4 
Team 6
Team 8
Team 10
Team 12 
Team 14 
Team 16 
Team 18
Team 20 
Team 22
Team 24 
Team 26 
Team 28 
Team 30
Team 32
Team 34 
Team 36


Please contact the Wagner Competition Co-Chairs at
if you have any questions or concerns.


Each Spring, the New York Law School Moot Court Association hosts the Robert F. Wagner National Labor and Employment Law Moot Court Competition. For over thirty years, as many as fifty schools from across the country have competed in this prestigious event.

The Wagner Competition is the nation’s largest student-run moot court competition and the premier national competition dedicated exclusively to the area of labor and employment law. The Moot Court Association sponsors this competition in honor of the late United States Senator, Robert F. Wagner, our distinguished alumnus.

The 39th Annual Robert F. Wagner Labor and Employment Law Competition will be held at New York Law School, in New York City, from March 18-22, 2015.  Check-in begins on Wednesday, March 18, 2015, and a Welcome Reception, beginning at 6:00 p.m., will follow. The competition will take place Thursday, March 19 through Saturday, March 21, and the Final Round will take place on Sunday, March 22 at 2:00 p.m.  The Wagner Ball will take place on Saturday, March 21 in the evening.

Please continue to check this website for updates, or contact one or both of the Wagner Competition Co-Chairs at