Alumni Association

The mission of the New York Law School Alumni Association (“NYLS AA”) is to support and promote New York Law School, its students and alumni by:

  • Collaborating with the Law School on events and initiatives to recruit students and engage alumni.
  • Mentoring students and recent graduates on professional development, and
  • Providing financial support to the Law School.

NYLS AA membership extends to all graduates of the Law School. The NYLS AA seeks a
talented and diverse group of alumni to serve on its Board of Directors and, in that capacity, to dedicate substantive time and effort in a leadership role to further the NYLS AA’s mission.

Term of Service

Directors are elected to an initial term of one year and may be eligible thereafter for reelection to
a term of two years. There is no stated term limit.


Directors must be a NYLS AA member and have demonstrated:

  • An ongoing commitment to the Law School.
  • Active involvement in Law School and NYLS AA activities, and
  • A high standard of professionalism.

Duties and Responsibilities

The duties and responsibilities of a Director include:

  • Attendance at all NYLS AA Board meetings, which may be by telephone but preferably in-person. Board meetings are held in the evening at the Law School and are typically scheduled for September, November, February and June.
  • Attendance at the NYLS AA Annual Meeting, which is held at the Law School, typically on the Saturday morning of Reunion Weekend in April.
  • Participation in events and activities sponsored by the Law School or the NYLS AA.
  • Serve as an advocate and ambassador for the Law School.
  • Serve as a resource for the Law School community, including faculty, administration,staff, students and alumni, on matters within the Director’s skill set, experience and expertise.
  • Provide advice, support and feedback to the Law School on implementation of the
  • Strategic Plan and on other matters related to increasing Alumni engagement and enhancing the Law School’s visibility and reputation; and
  • Providing financial support to the Law School at a minimum level of $100 per year.


September 2017 – June 2018

The New York Law School Alumni Association (“NYLS AA”) Board of Directors will meet at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room on the second floor of New York Law School, 185 West Broadway, New York, NY, on the following dates:

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

All Alumni of New York Law School are welcome to attend Board of Directors Meetings. In accordance with its bylaws, the New York Law School Alumni Association  held its annual meeting of the membership on April 29, 2017, where a slate of nominated officers for one and two-year terms was voted on.  Below is the resulting list of the New York Law School Alumni Association Board of Directors effective July 1, 2017.


Hon. Marc J. Whiten ’84 President
A. Manny Alicandro ’12 Vice President
Pierre Ciric ’09 Vice President
Pamela Foster ’00 Vice President
Steven Interrante ’13 Treasurer
Jarrod Perry ’11 Secretary

New Directors

Anthony K.C. Fong 2014
Sara Nassof 2016
Daniel J. Magney 2013
Sylvia E. Perez 2014
Jorge Rodriguez 2012

Continuing Directors

Joam Alisme 2014
Arminda Bepko 2004
Suzanne Bettis 2014
Hon. Anthony J. Cannataro 1996
Rory Clark 2008
Hallie Cunningham 2015
Lev J. Ekster 2009
Michael Forsette 2015
Charlene Glover-Daniels 1982
Linda S. Green 2004
Jeffrey W. Halbreich 1966
Alyssa J. Held-Honig 1994
Jeremy E. Hollander 2005
Nadine C. Johnson 1992
Jesse L. Kearney 2014
Martin Krazalek 2008
Heather K. Leifer 2004, 2012
James P. Pagano 1975
Kira L. Polner 2000
Jonathan Reinstein 2012
Param Sahni 2013
Steven Sedereas 2009
Johnny Thomas Vassar 2011
Justin Xenitelis 2006
Adrian Zuckerman 1983

Honorary Directors

Charles M. Ballisteri 1977
Dr. Lisa Judy Chin 1996
Hon. Manuel P. Confresi 1986
Peachetta S. deFreitas 1993
Raymond S. Evans 1961
Hon. Seymour Fier 1952
Michael Gaschler 1989
Hon. Benjamin A. Gilman 1950
Steven S. Greenberg 1971
Michael T. Hourihan 1980
Lloyd N. Hull 1951
Murray T. Koven 1938
Hon. Joseph M. Lauria 1972
Martin P. Levin 1983
Richard M. Meyers 1958
Harris Gordon Miller 1982
Hon. Guy V. Molinari 1951
Jason A. Oshins 1991
Hon. Stanley S. Ostrau 1951
Sherwood A. Salvan 1969
Hon. Nicholas Tsoucalas 1951
Eric M. Yee 1995

Past Presidents

Paul L. Porretta 1995                2013-2015
Steven B. Shapiro 1984                2010-2013
John J. Reddy, Jr. 1979                2007-2010
Edward H. Held 1966                2005-2007
Telesforo Del Valle, Jr. 1982                2004-2005
Lawrence H. Silverman 1977                2002-2004
David W. Shipper 1982                1999-2002
Martin A. Danoff 1960                1997-1999
Basil F. O’Connor 1975                1995-1997
Kathleen Grimm 1980                1993-1995
Frank Irizarry 1978                1991-1993
Stanley B. Doyle, Jr. 1949                1989-1991
Hon. Ernst H. Rosenberger 1958
Richard M. Flynn 1957
Hon. Francis T. Murphy 1952
Martin L. Baron 1955