Legal Publisher Information

Faculty and students wishing to obtain casebooks, texts, or other law books for their own use may contact the publisher directly. This list provides contact information for the major law publishers. Many also have local representatives who will be happy to help you obtain a title, or to supply you with
additional information.

ALM (Law Journal Press, American Lawyer, National Law Journal, New York Law Journal) http://www.lawcatalog.com
877.256.2472

AMERICAN BAR ASSOCIATION
http://www.americanbar.org/publications

ASPEN PUBLISHERS (Wolters Kluwer Law & Business)
http://www.aspenlaw.com
Representative:  Hollis Sherman: hollis.sherman@wolterskluwer.com; 302.803.1311

BENDER see LEXISNEXIS LEGAL & PROFESSIONAL

BERNAN ASSOCIATES (U.S. government, foreign & international documents) http://bernan.com 800.865-3457

BLOOMBERG BNA http://www.bna.com/bnabooks
Representative: Stephanie Blasdell: sblasdell@bna.com; 800.542.1113 x 8456

BLOOMBERG LAW (online service) http://www.bloomberglaw.com
Representative: Jed Lewin: jlewin3@bloomberg.net 212.617.3893

BNA (Bureau of National Affairs) see BLOOMBERG BNA

BRILL (Martinus Nijhoff, Transnational), http://www.brill.com/products 800.337.9255

BUTTERWORTHS (LexisNexis Canada)
 http://store.lexisnexis.ca/store/ca/ 800.668 6481

CAROLINA ACADEMIC PRESS http://cap-press.com
Representative: Erica Harris eharris@cap-press.com 800.489.7486

CARSWELL LEGAL PUBLICATIONS see Thomson Reuters Canada

COMMERCE CLEARING HOUSE – CCH (Wolters Kluwer Tax and Accounting) http://www.cchgroup.com
Representative: Tom Evans Tom.Evans@wolterskluwer.com 877.745.5393

FOUNDATION PRESS see West Academic

HEIN – WILLIAM S. HEIN & CO. (agent, publisher, online database provider – also Fred B. Rothman & Co.) http://www.wshein.com
Representative: Steve Roses, sroses@wshein.com 877.726.2590

IBFD PUBLICATIONS (International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation),
 http://www.ibfd.org/IBFD-Products
703.442.7757

JURIS PUBLISHING http://www.jurispub.com 800.887.4064

KLUWER LAW INTERNATIONAL see Aspen Publishers

LAW JOURNAL PRESS see ALM

LAWYERS COOPERATIVE/BANCROFT WHITNEY see THOMSON REUTERS WEST

LEXISNEXIS LEGAL & PROFESSIONAL (Matthew Bender, Martindale-Hubbell, Michie, Shepards) http://www.lexisnexis.com/store/us/
Representative: Karen Wellman (email: karen.wellman@lexisnexis.com)

LEXISNEXIS (online service) https://www.lexisnexis.com/lawschool
Representative: Nejat Bumin: nejat.bumin@lexisnexis.com; 212.309.7287

LRP PUBLICATIONS http://www.shoplrp.com 800.341.7874

MARTINDALE-HUBBELL see LexisNexis Legal & Professional

MARTINUS NIJHOFF see Brill

MATTHEW BENDER see LexisNexis Legal & Professional

MEYER BOSWELL BOOKS (rare and out of print law books) http://www.meyerbos.com 415.255 6400

MICHIE see LEXISNEXIS LEGAL & PROFESSIONAL

NATIONAL LAW JOURNAL see ALM

NEW YORK LAW JOURNAL see ALM

NITA (NATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR TRIAL ADVOCACY http://www.lexisnexis.com/nita 574.246.0774

OCEANA GROUP see Oxford University Press

OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS http://global.oup.com/academic/category/law 
800.451.7556

PRACTISING LAW INSTITUTE (PLI)

http://www.pli.edu/Content/Publications/_/N-3k?Npp=25&Ns=sort_title%7c0

Representative: Katie Hut, 212.590.8807

RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF AMERICA (RIA) see Thomson Reuters Tax & Accounting

ROTHMAN, FRED B. & CO. see HEIN

SHEPARD’S see LEXISNEXIS LEGAL & PROFESSIONAL

SWEET & MAXWELL http://www.sweetandmaxwell.co.uk/academic.aspx 651.687.7000

THOMSON REUTERS CANADA (Carswell, Editions Yvon Blais) http://www.carswell.com 800.387.5164

THOMSON REUTERS TAX & ACCOUNTING (RIA; Warren, Gorham & Lamont) http://store.tax.thomsonreuters.com/accounting/ Representative: Ben Criss
ben.criss@thomsonreuters.com; 201.687.7873

THOMSON REUTERS WEST http://legalsolutions.thomsonreuters.com/law-products/
Representative: Theodore R. Wirtz; ted.wirtz@thomsonreuters.com; 800.328.9352 x 42108

TRANSNATIONAL PUBLISHERS (See BRILL)

WARREN, GORHAM & LAMONT see Thomson Reuters Tax & Accounting

WEST ACADEMIC (Foundation Press, West hornbooks, nutshells) http://www.westacademic.com/Professors
Representative: Casey Welch; casey.welch@westacademic.com;  651.202.4745; 651.202.4707 (fax)

WEST PUBLISHING COMPANY see West Academic for casebooks, hornbooks and nutshells, Thomson Reuters West for other titles

WESTLAW (online service) http://lawschool.westlaw.com
Representative: Maisa Chiang; maisa.chiang@thomsonreuters.com 212.329.7624

WILLIAM S. HEIN & CO see Hein

WOLTERS KLUWER LAW & BUSINESS see Commerce Clearing House for tax titles, Aspen Publishers for other titles