Academic Calendar

2019-2020

Summer 2019

Monday, May 20–Friday, May 24: Inter-session

Tuesday, May 28: Summer-session begins

Wednesday, July 3–Friday, July 6: No classes

Tuesday, July 16: Thursday classes meet

Friday, July 19: Last day of classes

Monday, July 22: Monday and Wednesday exams

Tuesday, July 23: Tuesday and Thursday exams

Fall 2019

Monday, August 12–Thursday, August 15: First Week

Monday, August 19: First day of classes

Monday, August 26: Last day to add or drop classes online

Monday, September 2: No classes (Labor Day)

Monday, September 16: Last day to withdraw from classes without “WD” grade on transcript

Monday, September 30: No classes (Rosh Hashanah)

Tuesday, October 8: No classes 4:00 p.m. or later

Wednesday, October 9: No classes (Yom Kippur)

Tuesday, November 26: Only 4:00 p.m. or later classes meet

Wednesday, November 27–Friday, November 29: No classes: Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, December 3: Wednesday classes meet and last day of classes

Wednesday, December 4 and Thursday, December 5: Makeup days

Friday, December 6: Reading day

Monday, December 9–Thursday, December 19: Exam period

Spring 2020

Monday, January 6–Friday, January 10: Inter-session

Monday, January 13: First day of classes

Monday, January 20: No classes: MLK Day

Monday, January 20: Last day to add or drop classes online

Monday, February 10: Last day to withdraw from classes without “WD” grade on transcript

Monday, February 17: No classes (Presidents Day)

Tuesday, February 18: Monday classes meet

Monday, March 9–Friday, March 13: No classes (Spring Break)

Wednesday, April 8: No classes 4:00 p.m. or later

Thursday, April 9: No classes (Passover)

Friday, April 10: No classes (Good Friday)

Wednesday, April 29: Only 4:00 p.m. or later classes meet

Friday, May 1: Last day of classes

Monday, May 4 and Tuesday, May 5: Makeup days

Wednesday, May 6 and Thursday, May 7: Reading days

Monday, May 11–Friday, May 22: Exam period

2020-2021

Summer 2020

Tuesday, May 26–Monday, June 1:  Inter-session

Wednesday, June 3:  Summer session begins

Tuesday, July 21:  Last day of classes

Monday, July 27:  Monday and Wednesday exams

Tuesday, July 28:  Tuesday and Thursday exams

Fall 2020

Monday, August 17–Thursday, August 20:  First Week

Monday, August 24:  First day of classes

Monday, August 31:  Last day to add or drop classes online

Monday, September 7:  No classes: Labor Day

Tuesday, September 8:  Monday classes meet

Monday, September 14:  Last day to withdraw from classes without “WD” grade on transcript

Monday, September 28:  No classes: Yom Kippur

Wednesday, November 25–Friday, November 27:  No classes: Thanksgiving Break

Friday, December 4:  Last day of classes

Monday, December 7:  Makeup day

Tuesday, December 8:  Reading day

Wednesday, December 9–Monday, December 21:  Exam period

Spring 2021

Monday, January 4–Friday, January 8:  Inter-session

Monday, January 11:  First day of classes

Monday, January 18:  No classes: Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Tuesday, January 19:  Last day to add or drop classes online

Monday, February 8:  Last day to withdraw from class without “WD” grade on transcript

Monday, February 15:  No classes: Presidents Day

Tuesday, February 16:  Monday classes meet

Monday, March 15–Friday, March 19:  No classes: Spring Break

Friday, April 2:  No classes: Good Friday

Wednesday, April 28:  Friday classes meet; Last day of classes

Tuesday, April 27 and Wednesday, April 28:  Makeup days

Thursday, April 29 and Friday, April 30:  Reading days

Monday, May 3–Friday, May 14:  Exam period

To be announced: Commencement