Faculty News


Stacy-Ann ElvyStacy-Ann Elvy, New York Law School Professor was selected to serve as the Vice Chair of the Article 2 Uniform Commercial Code Committee of the American Bar Association and was selected by the Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies to participate in its Innovation, Race, and Law Luncheon.

Houman Shadab, New York Law School Professor

Houman Shadab was chosen to be head judge of the 2017 Wall Street Blockchain Alliance’s Financial Market Challenge.

Nadine Strossen, New York Law School Professor

Nadine Strossen won a 2017 Margaret Brent Women Lawyers of Achievement Award from the ABA Commission on Women in the Profession. She was also named a 2017 “Above & Beyond” Honoree by City & State and was named to the newly created Advisory Council of FIRE, the Foundation for Individual Rights in Education.

Ruti Teitel was appointed to the International Advisory Board of the International Journal for Transitional Justice and served on the selection committee of the Council on Foreign Relations Term Members.

Ari Waldman, New York Law School Professor

Ari Ezra Waldman won the 2017 Best Paper Award at the Privacy Law Scholars Conference, the highest academic award in the field of privacy law.

View the full list of faculty members.