Tuesday Scholarship Luncheons

The Faculty Workshop is New York Law School’s principal forum for discussing the scholarship of its faculty and scholars it invites. It takes place weekly on Tuesday at lunchtime in every semester. Works that have been discussed at the workshop have subsequently been published as articles in top 20 law reviews and as books by major university publishers, such as Oxford University Press. They have also been cited in Congressional testimony, and relied on as authoritative by federal and state courts.

FALL 2017

 (as of August 8, 2017)

12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.
Boardroom, Second Floor

August 29, 2017: Edward A. Purcell Jr.

September 5, 2017: Brandt Goldstein

September 12, 2017: Jacob S. Sherkow

September 19, 2017: Nadine Strossen

September 26, 2017: Ari Ezra Waldman

October 3, 2017: Helen Nissenbaum, Cornell Tech

October 10, 2017: Zephyr Teachout, Fordham University School of Law

October 17, 2017: Robert Blecker

October 24, 2017: Jessica Bulman-Pozen, Columbia Law School

October 31, 2017: Christopher Yoo, University of Pennsylvania Law School

November 7, 2017: Gerald Korngold

November 14, 2017: Stacy-Ann Elvy

November 28, 2017: Rebecca Roiphe