Affiliated Faculty

The Faculty Advisory Board of the Impact Center for Public Interest Law at NYLS is comprised of members of the law school faculty whose areas of academic pursuits, professional activities or interests involve public interest law. The Faculty Advisory Board members are actively engaged in and help develop the academic courses, student placements, events, publications, projects and activities of the Impact Center.

Richard Marsico
Education Law, Anti-Discrimination Law, Social Change Advocacy

Susan Abraham
Criminal Law, Social Change Advocacy

Penelope Andrews
Comparative law

Lenni Benson
Immigration Law

Alvin Bragg
Criminal Procedure: Adjudication, Law Office Externship Placement and Seminar

Camille Broussard
Legal Research, LGBT Rights, Social Change Advocacy

Carol Buckler
Legal Ethics

Kirk D. Burkhalter
Criminal Law

Eugene Cerruti
Criminal Law

Kris Franklin
Anti-Discrimination Law, LGBT Rights, Family Law

Doni Gewirtzman
Constitutional Law and Theory, Civil Liberties, and Public Interest Fellowships

Anne Goldstein
Anti-Discrimination Law, Labor and Employment Law

Lisa F. Grumet
Children and Family Law

Kim Hawkins
Economic Justice: Advocacy, LGBT Rights

Arthur Leonard
Anti-Discrimination Law, Labor and Employment Law, Sexuality and the Law

Frank W. Munger
Poverty Law, Economic Justice

Edward A. Purcell
Civil Rights, Federal Courts

David Schoenbrod
Environmental Law

Nadine Strossen
Civil Liberties Law

Lynn Su
Criminal Law

Daniel Warshawsky
Criminal Law